i am nikhil

nikhil's muzings

Let Me Sing You a Waltz

with 3 comments

Let me sing you a waltz

Out of nowhere, out of my thoughts

Let me sing you a waltz

About this one night stand

You were for me that night

Everything I always dreamt of in life

But now you’re gone

You are far gone

All the way to your island of rain

It was for you just a one night thing

But you were much more to me

Just so you know

[Julie Delpy in Before Sunset]

Written by iNKV

February 24, 2009 at 17:21

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Delusion Angel
    Daydream delusion, limousine eyelash
    Oh baby with your pretty face
    Drop a tear in my wineglass
    Look at those big eyes
    See what you mean to me
    Sweet-cakes and milkshakes
    I’m a delusion angel
    I’m a fantasy parade
    I want you to know what I think
    Don’t want you to guess anymore
    You have no idea where I came from
    We have no idea where we’re going
    Lodged in life
    Like branches in a river
    Flowing downstream
    Caught in the current
    I carry you
    You’ll carry me
    That’s how it could be
    Don’t you know me?
    Don’t you know me by now.

    Brilliant movie right?

    Deepika

    March 24, 2009 at 21:13

  2. Hi Nikhil,
    Yup, I left the reply to your query on DC’s blog..!!! Btw- Lovely blog yourself…!!!

    Sakshi

    March 25, 2009 at 17:22

  3. @Deepika beyond beautiful. on the re-watch loop actually
    @Sakshi yeah saw the comment on her blog. and thanks :)

    Nikhil Verma

    March 25, 2009 at 18:56


Leave a Reply

